Carrot Cake


Everyone has their own innovation to make a cake looks so good and then present to the viewer well, today I share my first Cake and this “New Blogging World”, I am very new baby to blogging and to celebrate / start my Journey just made a very simple Cake without icing, an icing and Crown to a Cake, being  I was super excited don’t know how to start baking and then share on the blog to start my Journey,  so just kept it simple.

Well I was baking earlier but never had a blog to preserve my memories to my “Princes Danica” once she grew to relish the Mama had preserve her in this blog @Linda Creation, and this Blogging, I also would like to preserve, my Mum, beautiful memories, that I learn with her when I was a teenage and some from my Mother-in-law.

So, Today I am sharing a Carrot Cake with dry fruit and hope everyone know carrot cake are always so pleasing, it’s so moist and melt in the mouth and enjoy every step, to prepare this beautiful cake, sift the flour to folding the carrot and then bake, the aroma was so relish the whole house was full of aroma, and I got a little confident that my Jesus I took can bake really a great cake, once it done and kept to cool so excited to cut and see the inside texture I was Overwhelmed to see the prefect texture.

Carrot Cake
        Carrot Cake (My First Cake to Start My Beautiful Journey through Blogging World)

Ingredients :

1 cup flour
½ cup sugar
1½ cups grated carrots
½ cup butter
2 eggs
50 ml milk
¼ teaspoon cinnamon
¼ teaspoon salt
1½ teaspoons baking pwd.

image

Method :

Preheat the oven to 180C. Grease a 20cm tin, peel the carrot and grate keep a side, then sift the flour, cinnamon, baking powder and salt.
Cream butter with sugar. Add eggs one at a time beating well after each one, add milk then fold in flour and incorporate well, then fold in carrot, Pour the batter into the tin, sprinkle some dry nuts
Bake for 35 to 40 minutes, insert skewer into cake and if it comes out clean it is done, if not let it bake for some second do check in the middle, once done then take from the oven and cool in tin for a few minutes before cooling on a cake rack.
Enjoy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

Love Linda

Leave a Reply

